Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Stearman Airfield Bar & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

You are submitting your information to Stearman Airfield Bar & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Kjank17 about 4 hours ago

Chicken Cheese Quesadilla

The chicken quesadilla is PERFECT. Its crispy and cheesy and the chicken is seasoned just right. This was my first time out and I loved EVERYTHING I tried, from the pilot potatoes to the mac n cheese to the chips and salsa. Great little place.

Sunflowerks 3 days ago

Abita Root Beer Float

The ABSOLUTE BEST Root Beer float I have ever had, hands down!! It comes in a huge chilled mug, with plenty ofnice cream and the draft Abita Root Beer is ahhhmazing.

Dianna 4 days ago

Country Fried Steak

My son had the chicken fry. It was a very generous portion. I had a couple bites and it was amazing! Will be what I order next visit

Renew4urhome 7 days ago

Chicken and Bacon Sandwich

Stearman Field Bar & Grill - Great Food, Prices, Atmosphere, Amazing Concept...A must Stop & Try for that Unique get out of town. Away from the Chain experience. I have lived in Andover since 1997 and have watched Stearmans stay AHEAD of the times! When they needed to make a change... They did and when the need arises, they will too! You will find a PACKED House, full of smiling, HAPPY folks almost every night. You will see more than Great Hamburgers & Great Rounds of Beer here too...You can watch the planes taxi in and out (for this is one of the premier spots in the Country...where you can live off the landing strip) and fly right into dinner or taxi right to your home.. Stearman's is North East of Andover in Benton, basically out in the middle of farmland...so location, location, location was not its key to success! Careful, marketing, Great Food, Live Music/ Entertainment, Private Party Space for 200 or more guests, and the People who make up the Staff & Servers give you the feeling of missing it, before you even left. Can't wait to Get Back to Stearman's soon!!! My favorites: Chicken Bacon Sandwich $9 Stearmans Burger $9 Mac & Cheese Quesidilla $11 For Appetizer Queso & Chips its $9 but It's So Amazing! Lemonade with collectible cup Oh, Call Ahead Seating is available too - they will text you when your tables Ready :) Lastly, Check out the STEARMAN'S Gift Shop! Grab a T-Shirt to remember this experience Cause you will want to! Get Your Butt Back to Stearman's You will be Glad I made You!!! Tell them Rene' West from Renew Café & Pie Shop sent you... and I will see you there!

Dmccurdy55 13 days ago

Black Bean Burger

The burger was good but the sweet potato fries were the best I have had & we travel a lot & I order them often! Great job in service & food! Thank you!

Katie 20 days ago

Dog Fish / India Pale Ale / Delaware 6.0%

We found Thai beer by accident one Econ's sitting out on the patio and now it's our FAVORITE!

New3farmers 29 days ago

Country Fried Steak

The country fried steak is fantastic. Layer the mashed potatoes and gravy on top for a great meal. Always take home leftovers.

Michelle about 1 month ago

1K1

Breakfast buffet was amazing. So many choices I almost needed a nap after. Must have been over a dozen hot choices Plus fruits breads and sweets. The price was reasonable for everything..plus good service and Planes to watch and ride in!!

Shelley about 1 month ago

Mushroom & Swiss*

Excellent burger! Fries were perfect! Love the scenery and the staff is wonderful ūüėĀ

Jennifer about 1 month ago

Buffalo Chicken

I had the 10 boneless wings and they gave me 11! The BBQ was sweet, tangy and delicious! The ranch dressing went well with the bbq sauce.

Jennifer about 1 month ago

Sweet Potato Fries

These were the best sweet potato fries I have had in years! I always get sweet potato fries when I can, and these are my favorite! They were thick and full of sweet potato goodness. They were served in a metal cup so that helped the fries stay warm, so I didn't have to eat them quickly before I ate the rest of my meal. I can't wait for more!

Jennifer about 1 month ago

Smokeout Burger*

Delicious burger. Sweet bbq sauce was great. Cooked how I wanted it. Fries were great. I would order it again, except there are so many other good things on the menu to try next time.

Shellymtaylor about 2 months ago

Red Baron Shrimp

Red Baron Shrimp is a perfect selection for the person looking for a SEAFOOD entrée. It is just the right combination of SWEET and SPICY, served over a bed of refreshing crisp cabbage. Look for it on the appetizer menu but don't be fooled, it's a dinner portion for the healthiest of appetites!

Dstareck about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

The Fish n Chips are Yummy. Great Atmosphere !

Bowerscodie88 about 2 months ago

Blackened Grilled Shrimp Po Boy

Such a fun atmosphere! Been there 3 times now and so satisfied with the whole experience. All the staff were top notch and so friendly. The martinis are the best! Going back tonight!!!

Pabloandchristine about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

We love it here! Even better that they have so much outdoor seating to keep us healthy in these crazy times.

Jcheney3791 about 2 months ago

Classic Supreme

The brick oven pizzas are amazing! Very friendly wait staff. Perfect place to take the family and enjoy a great meal....not to mention the expression on the kids faces as different aircraft from all era's land and takeoff as you dine. An experience for all thatll last a lifetime.

Jennifer about 2 months ago

Chips-N-Stearman Salsa

We enjoyed a few appetizers one afternoon. The Chips and salsa were amazing. So delicious! We will order again!

Rick about 2 months ago

Country Fried Steak

It's as big and tasty as it looks. You better be hungry! The mashed potatoes are out of this world! lots of sour cream in them not the instant crap.

Phogfanatic2019 about 23 hours ago

Black Bean Burger

The burger was very good! Great service and manager on duty was very welcoming!

Tylerjameskoch 4 days ago

Chicken and Bacon Sandwich

The chicken was marinated perfectly and the bacon was crisp- paired with a loaded baked potato, my meal was filling, tasty, and gone in about 4 minutes.

C 7 days ago

Kickin' Pilot Potatoes

I'll tell you a little later (if you ask) about a similar dish at another restaurant, but first, let me tell you about this amazing dish that sits at the top of my app list and raises the bar for others often imitated. When it arrived to the table my son and eye both had quite eye-brow raise. It's served on a long rectangular shaped serving dish, bursting with colors, a mound of golden O'Brien style potatoes topped with melted cheddar cheese, bright red onions and fresh cut jalape√Īos, bacon, and topped off with a bright cilantro lime aioli. While I could eat this as a meal, it served its purpose to both me and my son to split. (Although I ate most of it) I wanted more! The aioli is to die for and it compliments the kick of the jalape√Īos perfectly. I will be returning this weekend to order it yet again!

Abigail 8 days ago

Hot Link Mac

The hot link was cooked perfectly and gave the perfect spice to some delicious Mac and cheese. The only problem is I wanted a 2nd bowl!

Dwight 19 days ago

Spinach Walnut Salad

Excellent food in fun atmosphere! Our waitress was excellent!

Lace 24 days ago

Steak of The Day*

The steak was amazing, and the mashed potatoes were absolutely delicious!

Jkippe about 1 month ago

Stearman Burger*

One of the most incredible burgers I've had!!! Strongly recommend this restaurant.

Shayeschmidt about 1 month ago

Stearman Burger*

5 stars! Top of the line meat... And the jalpenos on it is what made the burger for me! I'll be going back for another burger for sure.

Catmommascott about 1 month ago

French Fries

Only had fries and a drink....but totally worth it!

Jennifer about 1 month ago

French Fries

Thick fries, served in a metal cup to keep them warm. They were yummy and not smushed.

Jennifer about 1 month ago

Grilled Salmon*

Salmon was grilled perfectly and was delicious. I'm not a fan of remoulade, so I asked for mine on the side. I would order the salmon again.

Jennifer about 1 month ago

Cilantro Rice

Good. Had a kick!

Rick about 1 month ago

Chicken and Bacon Sandwich

Great taste

Sasha about 2 months ago

Co-Pilot

This place is a hidden gem! Such a fun atmosphere to be able to sit on the patio, enjoy cold drinks and good food, listen to great live music, and watch planes fly in from the Kansas prairie. Love the top-notch service and delicious food - burgers and fried pickles are our favorites - and fun cocktails!

Jnb583 about 2 months ago

The Big 777 Breakfast

Big and filling! Absolutely delicious

Pabloglz927 about 2 months ago

Stearman Burger*

The Stearman burger is on our regular rotation of items we love when we come here. Perfect for a Sunday afternoon on the patio.

Nataliemartin about 2 months ago

Black Bean Burger

Excellent food, service and atmosphere!

Jennifer about 2 months ago

Tailspin

This is my favorite! Delicious, fruity and refreshing.

Jennifer about 2 months ago

Pretzels & Queso

These pretzels were hot and delicious! Our party enjoyed them so much we ordered a second helping! :) The queso was spicy and delicious!

Cindy about 2 months ago

Classic Supreme

Awesome pizza not skippy on the toppings.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

July 2020:
Coming soon!

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA