Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Stearman Airfield Bar & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Alex 3 days ago

Steak of The Day*

My steak was perfectly cooked, my beer was cold, and the ambiance was amazing. The staff is super nice, and accommodating. I will definitely return!

Shaw0531 6 days ago

Smokeout Burger*

Probably one of the best burger places in the Wichita area. Always had good food here and always a great atmosphere. My kid loves to watch the planes land and fly by

Paul 15 days ago

Bi-Plane Cheeseburger*

This is my favorite dish, but I also love the grilled chicken ceasar salad. Cheryl loves the country fried steak. They'll also make a buffalo chicken wrap if you ask. My son loves the 1K1. We live at the field, the restuarant was key to our decision to buy here, so we eat here often and it never disappoints!

Aaronjohnsoncfi 26 days ago

Smokeout Burger*

I'm glad we finally went to check out Stearman Field. We had originally gone for the aviation draw but found our family hungry before we left. So we stopped in at the Bar and Grill on the field and really enjoyed the decoration there. Very modern in a classic way. We have a large family of 6 and were able to find seating readily available. Granted the place had recently opened from the pandemic shutdown. That being said the burgers were very good! As well as the salad and desserts! No complaints at all in regard to the food. I would ask that the music and video selection be more geared toward younger patrons though. Grunge rock of the 90s showed some very risque scenes. Overall it was a good experience. The server helped us out a lot! We hope to be back in the future.

Alicialynnwilson about 1 month ago

Flyover Philly Cheesesteak

The philly is one of my favorites when I make a trip to Stearmans! I really love everything on the menu though,so it's hard to pick a favorite. The food & drinks + the atmosphere + the service make it WELL worth the trip from Mulvane!! Forever one of my favorite restaurants!

Jenny about 1 month ago

Bi-Plane Cheeseburger*

The scenery, the food, the staff is above excellent. I love the vibe and will definitely be back.

Jack about 1 month ago

Bi-Plane Cheeseburger*

Nothing better than this burger. It was fresh and ready for pickup. Thank for providing take out during this difficult time. Comfort food makes it a lot easier to deal with with staying home.

Tracie about 1 month ago

1K1

The Mac and cheese is the best ever!!! Everything here is great and the environment is the absolute best!!! We used to go here all the time, cant wait till we can go enjoy the best atmosphere ever again!!

Le Ann about 1 month ago

Red Baron Shrimp

I was worried it would be too hot, they put sauce on side and it wasn't overly hot. Loved it.

Dastumpfhauser about 2 months ago

Brownie a La Mode

The brownie is hands down my favorite dessert! Its cooked perfectly and served warm. I've even ordered it to go to enjoy at home!

Cody about 2 months ago

Blackened Grilled Shrimp Po Boy

Spearman's is awesome and even during the stay at home ordinance the service and food was awesome. We got Curbside and it was delicious

Randy about 2 months ago

House

Stearman Bar and Grill offers a unique opportunity to come out and bring your family to experience once again, aviation up close and personal while dining and beverages to your delight. The Menu has plenty of choices and the food is wonderful. I encourage you to try this unique place. It's busy on the weekends so be patient, better yet, sit back and enjoy the evening. Sign up with Stearman Sky Tours and purchase a ride in a 1943 Stearman Bi-plane. you'll not regret it.

Mlhnavyspuds 6 days ago

Sausage Skillet

Outstanding option with a little kick

Sivadaim 13 days ago

Fish & Chips

I ate here a while ago it was good, but the atmosphere is really what I came for its really cool! I also live in rural Benton and regularly see the Stearman's planes doing all sorts of cool tricks above our house. If they see this we are the people with a big circle of different grass out front and we greatly appreciate these "shows" especially during this time where we cant go anywhere, hopefully I will build enough courage to eventually take one of the sky tours! Thank you again

Murch869 17 days ago

Country Fried Steak

What to say about this. Come hungry!! The flavors are great. The meat inside the breading is tender. The mashed potatoes are loaded. This beast covers the platter. Not plate, platter!!! Great food for a low price. Again come hungry or plan to take home lunch for the next day!!

Bke520 about 1 month ago

Chicken Fingers

We have had the chicken fried steak, chicken fingers, burgers etc. all are always great. Have enjoyed the food with the new owner! My daughter loves airplanes, so do I, so we enjoy going out to see the planes and grab some food.

Astarmyjr about 1 month ago

Sriracha Chicken

When I had this, it changed my life! I am a huge fan of biscuits and gravy and this dish takes it to a new level!

Wendyprue about 1 month ago

Mushroom & Swiss*

The burger was fabulous and cooked exactly how I ordered it (well done, no pink)! The sweet potato fries were delicious as well. Thanks for a great meal today that was ready on time for pickup!!!

Mack about 1 month ago

Charleston Chicken Wrap

Charleston Chicken Wrap is my favorite! My husband has had several dishes and loves them all. Recently he had the grilled salmon and it was splendid. We love this place and are enjoying the take out but look forward to be able to dine next to the runway soon!

Aevans1503 about 1 month ago

Big 'Merica*

We ordered dinner tonight, my husband loves the Big Mercia burger and I ordered the chicken salad with crispy chicken. It was perfect and right on time when I pulled in! You all have this to-go down pat! Stay safeūü•į

Hunter about 1 month ago

Abita Root Beer Float

Okay first off - the Root Beer Float smacked! I loved it so much I'm definitely ordering that again. I finished it so fast I barely had time to savor it - I also had the peanut-butter ("Reeses") pie and WOW that send my tastebuds on a JOURNEY haha!

Joshua about 2 months ago

Big 'Merica*

This is a huge delicious burger. I have a big appetite and it filled me up. Cooked perfectly and really juicy.

Stearman69g about 2 months ago

Hot Link

The Hot Link Pizza is without a doubt one of my all time favorites!! G said he'd throw on some shrimp to add some Gulf Coast flavor that we're so fond of. And the Red Baron Shrimp bowel is a must!!! We are so thankful that Stearman Airfield Bar and Grill remains open for carry-out service. Check out their new on-line ordering!! No need to call in, just click away, schedule a time and pick up your order. You don't even have to get out of your car, golf cart or airplane. Easy!!

Tinataylor1987 about 2 months ago

Stearman Chicken Sandwich

If you want to kick up a chicken sandwich the Stearman chicken will leave every chicken begging to be plucked. The jalape√Īos add just enough kick to make it a mouth watering delight



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2020:
Coming Soon

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA